Dr. Einstein & Mrs. Nonsense

March 13, 2015

Today at SeaWorld, Corelle fell in love with penguins. She was giggling as they scratched their butts with their beaks.

“Can you imagine not having any hands and having to scratch with your mouth every time you itch?” Then I tickled her face and asked, “What would you do if you had an itch RIGHT there?”

Without even a moment’s pause, she said, “I’d ask someone else to scratch it for me.”

Say what!!!!!? I don’t think I would have thought of that myself! Sometimes she floors me with the stuff that comes out of her mouth. And then there are moments like last night, when I told her to go potty before bed, and she threw up her hands and spouted out, “I just went! What do you think I am…an octopus who can just go every time you tell me?”

I stared at her. Dumbfounded. “Yes. I definitely think you’re an octopus.”

“Well I’m not and never will be one of THEM!”

I was fighting to keep a straight face by this point. “Well, thanks for trying to go potty for me anyway!”

Sometimes she talks like Albert Einstein, and sometimes, her mouth is like the Bog of Eternal Nonsense (for any Labyrinth fans out there, that’s my twist on The Bog of Eternal Stench)!

There are moments I wonder where on Earth this girl came from. And then I remember… she didn’t! She’s one of Heavenly Father’s masterpieces, and He surely broke the mold when He made this one!

For all the entertainment and sass, for all the giggles and drama, we’re certainly glad Heavenly Father lent her to our family!

IMG_20150228_124110 IMG_20150302_113751 IMG_20150304_213130 IMG_20150313_155659

Leave a comment